Past Recipients

AMSF Travel Scholarships have supported Adelaide medical students' electives across the globe, including placements in Africa, Asia, Central America, Europe, and the Middle East.

2018 recipients:

  • Ignatius Rudd: Obstetrics, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea.
  • Chelsea Burford: Arnold Lodge Forensic Psychiatric Hospital, Leicester, United Kingdom.
  • Roger Parnis: Jubilee Hope Tanzania Ship, Lake Victoria, Tanzania.
  • Alexander Ewers: St John Eye Hospital, East Jerusalem, Israel.


2017 recipients:

  • Joe Lu: Maria's Big House of Hope, Luoyang, China.
  • Sean Davis: Karapitiya Hospital in Galle, Sri Lanka.
  • Ruby McNamara: Northern Provincial Hospital, Luganville, Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
  • Jessica Ransom: Malawi - World Medical Fund



2016 recipients:

  • Megan Meredith: London Air Ambulance, UK (read report)
  • Stuart Brown: Kaski Sewa Hospital and Research Centre, Pokhara, Nepal (read report)
  • Alicia Callisto: St Mary's Hospital, London, UK (read report)
  • Dhiren Dhanji: Moorfields Eye Hospital, London, UK (read report)



2015 recipients:

  • Cathie Hilditch: Amana Municipal Hospital and Kidodi Village Healthcare Centre, Tanzania (read report)
  • Matthew Borg: Western Visaysa Medical Centre, Iloilo, Philippines (read report)
  • Rebecca Dickinson: various expeditions, Quepos, Costa Rica (report pending)
  • Kate Duncan: Amana Municipal Hospital and Kidodi Village Healthcare Centre, Tanzania (read report)

Kate Duncan Tanzania IMG 1476 web Matt Borg Phillippines



2014 recipients:

  • Kathryn Grocke: Gracefield Gardens Health and Social Care Centre, London, UK (read report)
  • Louise Fraser: Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Cambridge, UK (read report)
  • Xi (Cicy) Li: Churchill Hospital, Oxford, UK (read report)
  • Nathan Lam: Hadassah Medical Centre, Ein Kerem Hospital, Jerusalem (read report)



2013 recipients:

  • Edward Miller: Tribhuvan Teaching Hospital, Kathmandu, Nepal (read report)
  • Jack Richards: Tygerberg Hospital, West Cape Town, South Africa (read report)
  • Jennifer Sim: Haukeland University Hospital, Norway (read report)



2012 recipients:

  • Afsana Hasan: Kompiam District Hospital, Papua New Guinea (read report)
  • Sebastian Koblar: Alotenongo, Guatemala (read report)
  • Michael Weightman: McLean Hospital, Harvard Medical School, USA (read report)



2011 recipients:

  • Stefanie Chan: Yale-New Haven Hospital, Yale School of Medicine, USA (read report)
  • Clarissa Darmasetiawan: Mercy Medical Centre, Cambodia (read report)
  • Alison Fraser: Kant's Children Hospital, Nepal (read report)